Time to crank up the personal blog again…

That is, if I can get it working! (Man, the wifi is slow at this end.)

Yes, I’m back in my favourite spot for the winter, so hang onto this URL to share in my adventures.

It was nice to be greeted by so many friends when I returned. I just now went for a walk (temp 68F), and dropped in to see Julia at the Katsura restaurant. Received a wonderful welcome and had a bowl of hot and sour soup. So, as I say, it’s nice to be back.

Happily, my walking is improving as well. I noticed on my stroll that I can put almost 100% weight on my off leg, so I should be doing quite well by spring.

I’m still in the process of getting settled, but I’m making progress. Tasha, the housekeeper, has been very helpful in getting the room arranged for my needs, and has agreed to look after the laundry as well.

Sluggers (restaurant) is gone, but I don’t see much progress with the renovations next door. Even saw a housekeeping cart at one of the rooms, so I don’t know what is happening there.

That’s all for now,

Ger

 

Leave a Reply

