Working by the pool…

IMG_0339

It’s an ideal day, and so I’ve gathered my stuff and planted myself beside the pool (with the Geckos) to do some writing. As you can see I have the whole thing to myself, so it’s a good place to work.

The temperature is forecast to be in the 80s for this afternoon, but there is a ‘Noreaster’ coming in tomorrow, with “significantly” cooler temps. What that means I don’t know, but I’m taking advantage of the warmth while it’s here.

IMG_0340

I had a nice luncheon with a group of friends, yesterday, and it was good to see everyone again. Just about everyone was from Sluggers (including Joe) so we did a lot of reminiscing. It’s sad to see it closed, and the consensus was that there will never be another place like it. Such good memories.

IMG_0341

It’s a bit too warm for them, today, but generally speaking I have lots of Gecko friends that join me. I’m sitting in the shade, so it’s a wonder they’re not in here with me.

IMG_0338

Until next time,

G.

Leave a Reply

