A stretch of gloomy weather…

This has been the longest stretch of gloomy weather I’ve experienced in the four years I have been coming here. Generally speaking, it is unusual for the sun to be gone for more than half a day, but it has now been gone for three days and not in the forecast for another three.

It hasn’t been particularly cold (it’s 59F now), but with the wind it feels colder than what it is. In addition, it’s depressing.

I have been under the weather, too. I usually am when I come to Florida. I think it’s because I’m exposed to a lot more people than I am at home, and I haven’t built up an immunity to Florida germs. Whatever, I have been running a fever for the past couple of days, but it is starting to clear now.

I still haven’t resolved the wifi problem (slow.) The manager I deal with is out of town until Monday, so I will speak to her then. In the meantime I haven’t been able to do any writing–just haven’t felt like it. Hopefully, I will be able to get back at it tomorrow.

Until next time,

GB

Leave a Reply

