Stayin’ inside…

 

sick of winterThis is for my friends up north and in Canada. It’s cool here, too ( 40s with a wind chill), but there is no reason for me to go outside. I was wise enough to get an extra case of beer on Monday–when it was mid-60s–so I have enough to last until Tomorrow. Otherwise there’s snack in the restaurant and cookies at the front desk before the restaurant opens at 5:00.

We are still working on getting my account straightened out, but all that seems to be happening is that more charges show up on my credit card. The latest effort is to phone Visa directly, and so the assistant manager  is going to do that. I’m not panicking because I know we will eventually get it straightened out before I leave for home.

Otherwise, not much news except for writing.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

