Grrr! Governments and Banks are a pain in my ass.

Visa has my credit card so screwed up that I don’t know whether I’m coming or going. It has assured me that the disputed item has been deleted (although it’s still showing up on my online account–that they generate), plus payments are being taken out of my bank account that aren’t showing up on my Visa account. Ergo, I paid one balance of over one thousand dollars twice.

To add insult to injury, the government has to stick its nose into things to really screw them up, because each one of these transactions is costing me well over $100 (x3)  in exchange. I really wouldn’t be overly surprised if Visa was holding these payments until the dollar had dropped below .090 cents.

Yesterday the temp was in the upper-60s so I walked to the beer store to get a ‘just in case’ case (rain and cool predicted for tomorrow), and then I worked beside the pool for a while. It’s not quite as nice a set up as Faulty Towers, but it is pleasant enough: plus I had it all to myself.

A group of friends are resurrecting Sluggers as a saloon, but not in the same location, of course. The old Ramada is presently torn apart from stern to gudgeon, so it will be interesting to see what it looks like when they finish.

Temp today, 55F and overcast.

That’s about all the news for now. More next time.

Leave a Reply

