Another cool day…

Another day of mid-30s temps. There were even ice sickles on the weather cams in Jacksonville, this morning, and up near the Georgia border some schools were closed due to icy roads.

school closing

I haven’t stirred from the hotel on either day. I was long-headed enough to get myself a ‘just-in-case’ case on Monday, when it was warm, so I’m quite content. The ones I feel sorry for are the tourists–especially a family who came all the way from Germany. It must be a major disappointment for them.

The good news is that we start a warming trend tomorrow, and it is forecast to be in the upper 70s by Sunday–Hooray!

In the meantime I’m making slow but steady pace on the story. I’m still on the development stage, the lead-up to the main story, but I think I’ve got it right this time.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

