A disappointing day…

Whether wise.

The forecast called for 70s, but I don’t think it got anywhere near that … At least it didn’t feel that way. I tried working by the pool for a while, but I eventually went inside.

This is the third day with sun, and that is really unusual for Florida. I can’t recall going more than a day without some sunshine. Mind you, we haven’t had any snow either, so it’s all relative.

I am really furious with the Canadian government. There is no reason why the dollar should be down to $.89 cents–not with the strength of our economy–but with the exchange rate and bank charges … Another sore point, it  is costing me about $500-a-month extra. It’s outrageous.

Tomorrow is book review day, so if I post it might be late.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

