Good news all round…

I heard on the news that spring break ends in two days. Yay!! In addition, as I look out my window the tourists are heading out, and it’s a sunny day. It just doesn’t get any better than this … Well, it does, but it’ll have to do for now.

I am delighted to see some 40s in the temp for Orillia–even a 48!–with no new snow for a while, so hopefully it will be gone by the time I get home.

That’s in just over a month! It’s hard to believe the time has gone that quickly. I also see that Washington has rejected longer stays for snowbirds, so I guess I’ve just about used up my welcome.

Besides, Harper, Flaherty and Visa, are doing their best to tax and charge me into bankruptcy.  Oh…and Hydro One, and Bell Canada, etc., etc. Lots of takers, but only one giver.

I don’t know whether I’ll get outside today, or not. I’ll wait until the sun gets fully up and try. If not, the week looks good.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

