Well, Happy April Fools’ day…

Or whatever you say for the day.

God has had his little prank on me by putting two noisy brats in the room next to mine. Of course, children never do anything quietly (right now I’m listening to the 120-decibel screeches–equal to a 747 engine at full throttle–from the school 300 yds away) and these two started this morning at 7:00 AM. I wonder if infanticide could be considered ‘stand your ground’?

It’s a delightful day, but with that prevailing breeze that has been hanging around all winter. Nonetheless, I’m out by the pool with a light jacket on. Time is ticking down, and I only have five weeks left before I make the trek home. I wonder what adventures await me on this trip? I always have one.

More next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

