Back to normal…

Whatever that is.

I’m feeling much better today, so hopefully the relapse is over. With the help of asipin it generally goes away in three or four days.

I am out by the pool, but there is a cool breeze. Quite a bit different than  the muggy 85 of Monday. Nevertheless, I want to take advantage of it while I can. I see there are some mid-fifties temps in Orillia, so hopefully it will warm up by the time I get home. I also see there are some upper-sixties in Urbana. Great news.

No news except for writing. I hope to have a brunch with friends before I go. There is a restaurant called The Reef that I want to try. It is a moderately up-scale place with a view of the ocean that should be nice. Joe, the chef here at the restaurant says that it is quite good. I like a place with a view that you can sit and relax.

I finished  the rewrites I had to do, and now I am moving forward again.When I make a change later on in the story, or if something isn’t working out, I have to go back and rewrite the previous scene. Sort of ‘continuity’ changes. However, as I say, I am moving ahead again.

Hope everyone is well.

Leave a Reply

