Happy Easter!

 

Easter-Chicks-Car-Image-GraphicsFairy1

Not a very uplifting day–cloudy and overcast. The weather forecast was calling for misty rain, so I didn’t walk up to watch and photograph the parade. In addition, I wanted to get some chores out of the way–like laundry.

I think that I will write my book review today. I have the tooth extraction scheduled for tomorrow morning, so I don’t know how I will be feeling after that.

I’ve chosen an interesting book this week, “The Forgotten Founders: Rethinking The History Of The Old West,” by former Secretary of the Interior, Stewart Udall. I don’t know how many people will be interest (I think my buddy Jim will), but Udall’s thinking so parallels nine in regards to the role of the ordinary settler that I just had to promote it.

I’ll let you know how tomorrow goes.

Leave a Reply

