It’s beautiful day…

The good Florida weather is starting to kick in, at last. 85 today, and 88s by the end of the week. Needless to say, I’m working by the pool today.

My healing is progressing very quickly. Already the socket has closed in, so barring any unexpected complications I should be back to usual by Sunday. The adjusted, lower plate fits very well, too.

It’s mid-week, so the tourists won’t arrive until Friday. Therefore I have the hotel pretty much to myself. Still, there are some characters.

A couple came in for breakfast and sat in a closed area, at a table for six–It was her choice because the husband merely followed along. Then, she started nattering at him. “You don’t care about me,” she said at one point. “Youve never cared about me.”  Then, “do you know how much I’ve suffered? No, you don’t know how much I’ve suffered because you don’t care for me. You’ve never cared for me,” etc.”

The upshot of it all was that she was going upstairs to pack.

There’s never a dull moment when you live at a hotel. 🙂

More next time.

Leave a Reply

