No getting out beside the pool today…

It’s both cool and damp (63F). However, I see the temps in Orillia still haven’t improved. Forties and fifties (feeling cooler) … even a 39! So when I get home on Wednesday, I’m not going to be walking into spring. Friggin’ weather!!

I’m inside looking out at a bunch of buses.  Florida has an education program to teach elementary students the history of the state, so they bus  kids around to various locations to show them the historical sights. It’s a commendable program  … if only they would teach them some manners, too. Mind you, I suppose you have to have some before you can pass them on.

Only four more days to go! It seems incredible. I hate this part. I’ve always hated packing after a trip is over, and travelling is always stressful–especially when you have to depend on others. In addition, I have to ‘train’ a new batch every time I go to get on a plane; i.e. I’m the first on and the last off; I take the walker on but someone has to carry it off, but what if I have to go to the washroom once we’re up there?! Ulp. That’s a constant fear.

I have been writing double-time these past two weeks, and have made quite good progress. Not large gains in the number of pages, but in a much more cohesive story. Weaving a supernatural and mythical element into a cattle drive is a tricky bit of writing, but I think it will be a least credible. That’s my first objective.

More next time as I get ready for home.

Leave a Reply

