May 4th … Only three days to go. Ulp!

I did my preliminary packing this morning: everything but essentials. I hate rushing around at the last moment.

The good weather has returned, and I am outside by the pool. It is still a little cool,  but the forecast is for 80s temps by this afternoon.

I notice the weather is no hell back home. Will winter never go away?! There was quite a bit of flooding farther south around Pensacola, which got 11″ of rain in ONE HOUR!

I’m getting ready for the flight, too. I quit the beers Friday so that my system will be dried out by Wednesday. If I should happen to need to go to the washroom in mid-flight, I’m in trouble. Therefore, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of embarrassment.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

