At the airport…

10:46

Every trip I take seems to have it’s adventures (challenges.)

The  hotel I stayed in last night was shades of Faulty Towers … Plus!

It was going through renovations, which was the least of the problems. The washroom was so small that I had to go outside to change my mind; plus, the ONE overhead light was so dim I couldn’t see my face, let along shave it.

Then, the people next door–including a woman who never stopped talking –played a movie until midnight with the volume turned up so loud that the sound was distorted. I couldn’t even blank it out with a pillow over my head.

I would have called down to the desk to complain, but there was no telephone.

As  Charles Kerault used to say, I wonder what lies around the corner?

Leave a Reply

