It’s amazing…

But quite flattering. When I first started this blog it was a means of keeping in touch with friends while I was away on my winter pilgrimage to the sun: however, recently I have been receiving visits from around the world. Therefore, I would like to say a big HELLO and WELCOME. Please add a comment to let me know something about yourself, so I can acknowledge you.

It is an overcast day with temps in the mid-sixties–a bit cool to get out in the gazebo. However, I really must get back to writing today. I’m roughly about half way, but I am determined to publish it by the end of the year (Christmas market.)

I am at my new breakfast venue, a seniors hang out. Who says there isn’t money in seniors? The place is packed. Mind you, it is mostly coffees and doughnuts, but it all adds up.

I like it because there are no screaming kids (except when the grandparents bring their grand kids), and there is NO BLOODY RAP MUSIC! You’d think restaurants would clue in to the fact that we don’t go there for the music–especially when their taste in music generally sucks!

Hello to everyone, and I hope to hear from you. 🙂

More next time.

Leave a Reply

