So where is spring, and where did it go?…

Saturday is the first day of summer, but you wouldn’t know it by the temperature. The weather forecasters in Toronto talk about good numbers, but when these get here they are considerably lower. For example, the forecast for today is 27 Celsius (80.6F), but it feels like 68 – 70. I do hope he gets it right fairly soon, because in another 2 1/2 months summer will be over–perish the thought.

[Up to this point I have tried dictation, but the ambient noise from kids, squirrels and traffic is just too much for the program to cope. Therefore, I have gone back to the old-fashioned way.]

I am working on walking without the walker for a few steps each day, and this morning I tried it with the canes. Not bad. It is mostly to gain confidence, or to get over my fear of not having something to grab onto, because I have been able to put my full weight on the leg for quite some time. Mind you, I only started last week, but already my confidence has grown.

For my friends who might be worried about me falling, I have the chairs, etc., lined up along the ‘race course’ to catch me. 🙂

Today is book review day. I was hoping to dictate at least some of it. By the way, my book review blog surpassed 70,000 viewers last week. Amazing!

More next time.

One thought on “So where is spring, and where did it go?…

  1. Glad to hear you’re making some progress on your walking and sorry your weather is so crummy. It’s really warming up here. Highs in the upper 80’s and low in low 70’s. It’s the kind of weather that Lyle and I like. We’re going to Michigan for the last two weeks in July and never know what the weather will be like there. I enjoy your blog so keep it coming and take care of yourself.

    My personal blog wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Gerry B. posted: “Saturday is the first day of summer, but you wouldn’t know it by the temperature. The weather forecasters Toronto talk about good numbers, but when these get here they are considerably lower. For example, the forecast for today is 27 Celsius (80.6F), but “

Leave a Reply

