If you neglect to do something when you first think about it…

It gets lost in the scurry of life.

That’s how it is with me, and that’s my excuse as well. I think I must update my blog, but…

It is either an early fall or late spring day. It can’t seem to make up its mind.

We awoke to 60F degrees this morning, then it rained, then we had 25-30 m.p.h. blustery winds, and now the sun is shining on swaying trees.

Got all my blogs caught up, plus my FB pages. The numbers are remarkable, which, I suppose, proves that if you build it people will come.

My Stop the Bull blog site is climbing every month. Viewers are now topping 1,200 per month, and over 13,000 since it started.

My Gerry B’s Book Review is the star, of course, with 71,000 viewers since it started, but my In Praise of Canadian History is building nicely, as well.

I signed on with Distributel last week, but since it takes 10 working days to install I haven’t had the satisfaction of giving Bell Canada the boot. However, I’ve been reading their sneaky increases have not gone unnoticed.

I have started a campaign of contacting the chambers of commerce of several places in Florida in search of more affordable accommodation … Plus a bit of a change in scenery.

I figured that if I started now I should be able to find what I’m looking for by November. So far I’m looking at Clearwater and Amelia Island. Both look interesting.

My aunt Jean, who was married to a chap in Ohio, retired in Clearwater after her husband died, and Amelia Island has a fascinating history. However, I intend to add a few more to the list before I’m finished.

Writing is coming along well.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

