I’m back…

I’ve been busy writing and tending to my other projects. That’s the problem with having too many irons in the fire. On is bound to be left out in the cold.

As you notice, I’ve changed themes. The other was a bit difficult to read for people with failing sight, so I think this one will be easier.

I don’t know what it is about product designers, but they can’t be thinking of their customers. For example, computer manufacturers insist on making keyboards black with white lettering, when it would be so much easier to read if they made white keys with black lettering—especially in dim light.

Moreover, Facebook, which must employ the cream of web page designers, has chosen navy blue on black lettering at about a “2” pitch. I can only see that tiny arrow to log in and out if my nose is practically touching the screen.

Hey! I’m feeling proud of myself after walking 50 feet without my walker. Whooee! For those who might be concerned at my taking risks (Thank you!), I followed the fence that separates my property from Steve’s so I could steady myself.

I said I would be able to walk from my airline seat to the washroom by fall, and I think I’m right on schedule.

What this means in practical terms is, that I can take longer flights to more varied locations–a cost factor when picking hotels.

Yahoo!

The weather is abysmal: Rain, windy and cool. Right now I am working in the gazebo with a jacket on. Otherwise, it is right on the borderline of being uncomfortable.

Regarding this coming fall, I am looking at southern Georgia as a possible location. Prices there are about the best I’ve found–$1,200 to $1,400 per monthe, which is reasonable. However my search isn’t over. If I move more inland, I should be able to find cheaper prices in Florida as well.

So far I have been relying on Hotels-dot-com, etc., but I don’t find these helpful at all. Moreover,  the hotels in Florida must be doing very well indeed if they can afford to turn up their noses at a $10,000 contract.

However, I must get back to writing.

Hope all is well, and I’ll have more next time.

logo - gerry burnie books - couple

       

 

Leave a Reply

