It’s that time of the year again…

Sept 29: The weather outdoors couldn’t be more perfect for this time of the year, but reality says it won’t last. Therefore, I am gearing up for my trip south. Hotel reservations have been made at a surprising good hotel for a community of 11,000 – I’m going to southern Georgia this year.

pogoI love St. Augustine, of course, having more friends there than at home, but the deciding factor was cost – nearly $1,000-per-month cheaper for approximately the same amenities. I’m also excited about the fact that it is on the entrance to the Okefenokee Swamp (Okay, I know it’s called something other than a ‘swamp,’ but I still think of it that way.) Anybody remember the Pogo comics?

Today is ‘book review day’ when I write and publish my review of this week’s featured novel. [See: Gerry B’s Book Reviews.] Sadly, for ever novel I feature I get about 10 – 15 requests. All of them look interesting, but I can only get around to 52 in a year. Nonetheless, it is good exposure for the ones I can get around to.

I also want to take some fall photos at the park – or what’s left of it. A devastating tornado took out about 40% of the gorgeous old trees that were there. It’s heart breaking.

Now that snowbirding season is upon me, I’ll try to be a little more conscientious about posting – especially from the new community. I leave November 12th, but I do hope that you will keep me informed of the news.

More next time. Gerry G.

One thought on “It’s that time of the year again…

  1. Gerry, we will miss you in St Augustine, but certainly understand why you’re making the move. We will try to get to GA if possible, depending on my health. Where exactly in S GA will you be staying? Please keep us informed. Your friends Kay & Lyle

Leave a Reply

