GERRY’S MARVELOUS ADVENTURE – PART DEUX

My flight from Toronto was at 12:10, so I left the hotel at 9:30 to make sure I had plenty of time. Good thing I did, because when we (taxi) got to terminal 1 we couldn’t see any sign for U.S. Air, so the driver ‘Googled’ it. According to Google, U.S. Air had moved from terminal 3 to terminal 1, so I paid the driver and went inside.

What it meant to say was that U.S. Air had moved from terminal 1 to terminal 3 (which is about a mile away.) So there I was with my walker and luggage starting to feel the first pangs of panic.

Fortunately, A compassionate guy from Valet Service called in one of his guys with a car and got me to my check-in with 40 minutes to spare. Half of that was taken up in security, but I got there just the same.

Watch for Gerry’s Marvelous Adventure – Part Trois (Yes, there’s more…)

Leave a Reply

