GERRY’S MARVELOUS ADVENTURE – PART TROIS AND MORE

The advertising (Google, I think) put my destination at about 36 miles north of Jacksonville, Florida. Since the airport is 25 miles north, I was calculating a taxi fare of about $25 max.

$93 dollars later, I discovered either the advertising or Google was wrong.

Yesterday, I inadvertently left my wallet with both credit cards, plus my debit card, etc., at the nearby convenience store. While I was there I mentioned the name of the hotel I am staying at, and when I got back there was a call from the gals at the store to say they had kept it safe.

My ‘kina-jek’ (“guardian spirit”) must be working overtime.

Leave a Reply

