Hold the restaurant!

Temp. 16C.

Why is it that restaurants feel they must ‘entertain’ us with music — i.e ‘bad’ music? The restaurant here at the hotel is an example on point.

Last evening I dropped in for a bedtime snack. At the time there was the piped-in music playing; a live band somewhere else, and a woman singing both sharp and flat to a karaoke machine.

In addition, it was so dark that I had to use my pen light to read the menus, and when the food came I merely stabbed at the plate in hope that I would spear something.

It’s cool as you can see, but Monday is predicted to be 80F.

The hotel is quite nice, however, and I have it to myself most of the time.

Leave a Reply

