Around the hotel…

The temp being in the high 70s, I ventured out to get some photos around the hotel. The hotel itself isn’t very picturesque, built in the ‘rustic country-club style of the 1960s, but it is well maintained and I have it pretty well all to myself most of the time.

Much of the main building is taken up by the restaurant. It is large, noisy, and the food isn’t that good, but it seems to be popular. For me it is like eating in the Lincoln tunnel at the height of rush hour traffic. It is so dark that I have to use a flashlight to see the menu, and the noise is practically deafening.

Anyway, here are the photos: –

The hotel isn't fancy, but it is well maintained. Plus, I have it all to myself for the most part.
The hotel isn’t fancy, but it is well maintained. Plus, I have it all to myself for the most part.
The is a view through the window of my room. Notice the park-like setting and the Georgia pines.
This is a view through the window of my room. Notice the park-like setting. It really is ideal for writing.
This view looks down toward the pool I like working beside the pool on warm days, but this setting has no shade, and it is difficult to see the screen on the computer. Anyway, we'll make a stab at it.
This view looks down toward the pool I like working beside the pool on warm days, but this setting has no shade, and it is difficult to see the screen on the computer. Anyway, we’ll make a stab at it.
This is the back of the property. Notice the gorgeous Georgia Pines.
This is the back of the property. Notice the gorgeous Georgia Pines.
Leave a Reply

