Playing catch-up again…

It seems the more I catch up, the more I fall behind.

I’m finally settled in. The room is comfortable, nothing fancy, and as usual I have to back into the washroom. Nothing new there, and I’m used to it.

My work station is excellent, however, being right in front of the window looking out, and between two lamps.

The weather so far has been cool but tolerable. Today is the exception at 74F. It’s overcast and humid, and the forecast is for heavy rains starting in another two hours or so. I love it, however. I’m warm and well protected.

This coming weekend is Thanksgiving, so I get to celebrate the occasion twice. I presume the restaurant will be open, and will have the usual fare. If not, the Waffle House will.

I’m quite taken by the Waffle House. It’s crowded and noisy, but it has some of the tastiest food I’ve had in a long time. The chicken filet sandwich is spiced just right at only $5.55! It’s a brief walk away, but the exercise is good for me.

I received a note from home to say the snow clearing has started already. There’s one thing about bad or unpleasant things, they always arrive early or on time. Good things, not so much.

The writing is going quite well, and of course, it’s an ideal place to work.

More next time.

2 thoughts on “Playing catch-up again…

  1. I love reading your blog. We miss you down here. Really miss seeing you at Sluggers eating. We have tried several different restaurants and haven’t found anyplace as good as Sluggers. We will try to come visit you and bring Joe and Karen with us maybe sometime over the next couple months. Pleased your writing is going well. Kay

    My personal blog wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Gerry B. posted: “It seems the more I catch up, the more I fall behind. I’m finally settled in. The room is comfortable, nothing fancy, and as usual I have to back into the washroom. Nothing new there, and I’m used to it. My work station is excellent, however, being “

    • Always good to hear from you and Lyle. I miss all of you and St. Augustine, too. I was going to come to St. Aug for a few days visit, but the cost is prohibitive.

      I am very comfortable here, however. I sometimes feel like a country squire, surrounded by about 5 acres of parkland, and just me in it. It’s also great for writing without distractions.

      We are awaiting the rain that is coming this way. I’ve stocked up with snacks enough to do me for a few days, and the restaurant opens at 4:00.

      Hope your health is improving.

      HAPPY Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

