Hello again…

It is an overcast day in Georgia, temps in low 60s, but the good thing is no snow. I only go out of my room for meals, anyway, and I have the thermostat set at 72.
All is well – I’m glad to have the garage roof fixed (even though it cost an arm and leg), but there has been a lot of  rain in the home area this fall. I go for my complimentary coffee and orange juice in the morning (there is powdered eggs and dried-out sausage too, but I by-pass that).
For lunch I wander up the hill to the Waffle House. It is a diner-style with waitresses calling the orders in their own lingo, and everyone else is chatting over wholesome food. It is great fun, and of course, everyone is “darling this” and “sweetie that.” I love it.
Then, for dinner I go to the restaurant here at the hotel. Now that I’ve grown accustomed to it – and they’ve adjusted a few things to suit me – it’s tolerable. The staff is very good. One is Stevie (a gal) who took a bit of getting-used-to, but now we get along famously. The other is Andrew. He’s my favourite by a whisker because I prefer a men’s-club-style experience. 
Needless to say there is nothing exciting to report. It is predicted to be cool (50s & 60s) for the next week, but after that Andrew has offered to take me on a tour of the area. That will give me an opportunity to take some pictures — and try out my new video camera.
Even though I’m not driving, I’m glad to see gasoline prices lower (although they’re still too high). As usual, however, I’m on the losing end of the stick. The CDN dollar is down to 87 cents. One hundred dollars US costs me $120. Still, I’m spared snow and freezing temps.
More next time.
Leave a Reply

