Cool … Comparatively

We are experiencing a cool spell from the north. There is even frost in the forecast.

Mind you, a cool (50s – 60s) here isn’t as cool as on the home front, cool to cool to this old body.

Spent a bad night. I drink a lot of fluids – water mostly – but yesterday I had three or four soda pops as well, so I think I may have over hydrated. I developed a pain in my left side, and was up a down all night, so I didn’t get a lot of sleep.

I’ve cut back on the fluids today, and that seems to help.

It’s a beautifully sunny day, but unless you can find a sheltered spot that north wind has a chill to it. Not sure when it will warm up again.

More next time.

 

2 thoughts on “Cool … Comparatively

  1. Hi Gerry, try to stay warm. I enjoy reading your blog and hopefully Lyle and I will come up and visit. The area that you’re in has some interesting history.

    My personal blog wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Gerry B. posted: “We are experiencing a cool spell from the north. There is even frost in the forecast. Mind you, a cool (50s – 60s) here isn’t as cool as on the home front, cool to cool to this old body. Spent a bad night. I drink a lot of fluids – water mostly – bu”

    • Thanks for your comment, Kay. It would be lovely to see you and Lyle again. I do miss the friends around St. Augustine — including Joe and Karen.

      I had planned to come to St. Augustine for a few days, but I am $93 north of Jacksonville, so that makes it cost prohibitive.

      It is very nice here at the hotel, however, and for the savings it is a good choice. (the Canadian dollar is trading at 86 cents!)

      My love as always.

Leave a Reply

