Christmas is a-comin’…

Vintage French snow scene

Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat

Please do put a penny in the old man’s hat

If you haven’t got a penny, a ha’penny will do

If you haven’t got a ha’penny, then God bless you!

 toboggan

It doesn’t look exactly like Christmas here – rainy, overcast, and 75 – but white Christmases are over-rated anyway. I like the idea of going to Christmas dinner in my short sleeves.

We experienced thunder storms all day and night, yesterday. One after another. When I walked up to the Waffle House for lunch it was fine, but when I was about to start back a thunder storm blew in.

Now, my rain poncho works well, but it’s not lightning-resistant, so I was about to sit it out when one of the gals from the convenience store offered to drive me to the hotel. Bonus! So I got back safe and dry.

My ‘water works’ is functioning fine if I diet of fluid intake. I am also drinking a glass of cranberry juice, regularly. Someone mentioned that it was good for the kidneys. Anyway, in moderation, it can’t harm.

Rain and thundershowers today and tomorrow, but Christmas day is forecast to be sunny and cool (50s). Another change of  clothes in the offing.

More next time.

christmas - santawave

 

Leave a Reply

