Another day on the outskirts of paradise…

I hate microcrap!
I hate microcrap!

So far this day I got up, went for breakfast, and then spent the rest of the morning fussing with the challenges Microcrap had scheduled for the day!

Did I tell you that the other day it wiped out all my personal settings, which I am only now recovering in bits and pieces? It’s an outrage considering the amount of money we are forced to spend on shoddy and indifferent workmanship.

We are presently going through a cool spell – nighttime temps in 40s, and daytime temps in the 50s and 60s. Tolerable, I guess, considering it’s 10F back home, but uncomfortable just the same.

I had a run-in with the restaurant the other day. I ordered two drinks of Frangelico (an organic based liqueur), but didn’t notice the price until the bill was presented — $8.00 per drink. What the bar tender had done was to charge for both the liqueur and the pineapple juice base.

Now, considering I spend about $500 per month at this over-priced establishment, you’d think she could have waved the price of the mix, but that would have required some thought. Ergo, I won’t be ordering Frangelico again.

Depending on the weather, I may be going into town next week. My friend Andrew has kindly offered to chauffeur me around the various spots of interest. That should make for some interesting photos as well, but it depends on the weather.

I’m scheduled for a trip to the barber pretty soon, anyway. I’m getting to that ‘shaggy’ point, and I also need a number of other things as well. Regrettably, Walmart is the answer.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

