The days dwindle down to a precious few…

It is amazing how the time has flown, but that is always the way about pleasant things, i.e. the weather. Presently it is 81 under cloudy skies, and the forecast is for mid-eighties all week. However, I’m glad to see some  60s around home.

The exchange rate hasn’t improved. The dollar is presently .79 cents US, so the prospect of buying a place down here and relocating is now out of the question. Otherwise, I would seriously consider it. “Blunder Woman” Wynne now has her eye on my estate, so I am looking at ways of getting around this, and dispursement and liquidation is one of them.

I will have a chat with my financial counsellor when I get home.

You’ve probably heard or seen the ‘come-on’ ads for Ancestry.com. Don’t be suckered into these money traps. I accepted their offer for a “free” 90-day trail last August, and in March I noticed a charge from them on my credit card. I naturally registered a dispute with BMO Mastercard, but they claim there is nothing they can do about it.

Miind you, they are only too eager to accept a usurous interest rate and other charges.

Moreover, when I try to cancel the subscription on their website, Ancestry asks for a password which, not surprising, doesn’t work – even though it worked to get me onto their website in the first place.

So be advised.

I have finally figured out a way to share my Two Irish Lads radio spot with you, so for those of you who may not have heard it previously, here it is:

More next time.

Leave a Reply

