Feeling under the weather…

I had an attack of pancreatitis last night. Haven’t had one of those for nearly twenty years, but it sure took the stuffing out of me. The pain was so severe that it made me sick to my stomach.

Then, to top it off, just as I was finally getting to sleep (around 4:00 AM) some bunch of idiots walked by hooting and squealing, completely oblivious of anyone wanting to sleep at the hour.

I’m feeling a bit better today, so I’m puttering at the room. I want to wash out a few things and do some preliminary packing.

I seem to be constantly surrounded by noise. This generation can’t seem to be alone with their own thoughts. Everywhere I go they have this god-awful ‘music’ blaring. Add a few squalling brats to the mix – plus people trying to talk over it – and you have bedlam.

The ironic part is that no one is listening to this crap, except me, and it is driving me nuts. Right the pool speakers are playing away, and there is no one there!

Leaving for Jacksonville Tuesday to fly out Wednesday.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

