The ball is rolling…

The first major step toward my move to Belize was accomplished today. All the financial arrangements have been put into place, and as many tax dollars have been saved from ‘Das Feuhrer’ amd ‘Blunder Woman’ as possible; i.e. I am mow (or soon will be) a corporation.I can even sign my name as Gerry Burnie, inc. Cool, eh?

The next step is to sit down with my accountant to get her take on things, and then my lawyer.

I am also pleased to hear that the house sale should move very quickly, and if t takes longer than anticipated, the transaction can be completed without my physical presence in Canada. Ergo, barring any unforseen difficulties, I should be on a plane for Belize November 4th. smile emoticon.

More next time

Leave a Reply

