Walk at your own risk…

There are very few sidewalks in San Pedro, nor cars. Most of the traffic is golf carts, bicycles, and pedestrians.

The safety factor runs from risky to hazardous, as most drivers are either first-time tourists, or locals who drive like maniacs. BTW, octogenarians pushing walkers are worth a full 35 points!

I have developed the routine of having a rum and coke with my meals. Rum is the local export here, and is cheap by law ($6 BZD for a 40 0z-er). Nonetheless, the restaurant charges $6BZD for a 1-oz shot.

Not very economical, says I, so I went out to buy a bottle for myself. As fate would have it, and government, (both of which are trying to bankrupt me), the booze store was closed, so I ended up buying one from the local convenience store ($18 BZD).

When I got back to the hotel I poured myself a shot, and WHOOO! This stuff has to be 90% proof!

Noise continuous to be an annoyance. That boom box sound – loud enough to be heard over a stand-up fan – went on until about two or three AM. Since I have an alleyway behind my room, I have no idea where it’s coming from, but it sounds like a subway constantly running through.

There’s always one flaw, even in paradise.

Angle parking only, but beyond that you're on your own.
Angle parking only, but beyond that you’re on your own.
One thought on “Walk at your own risk…

  1. Wow great pictures Jerry the first pelican I ever saw was in Manitoba Canada things look interesting there I’ll bet the on shore sea food lunches are great take care Colin

Leave a Reply

