The brood from hell…

Ambergris has a large population of Latinos, which basically means that kids outnumber cars.

If I had my druthers, though, I’ll take cars – pollution and all. For one reason, their quieter, and if not you can put a muffler on them.

In addition there seems to be a international trend going about these which involves screaming – high-pitched, gratuitous screeches, that can puncture ear drums.

Such a brood has moved into the room next door, and it is like living in a romper room. The parents do nothing about it, of course (a gaggle of kids gives them carte blanche to go anything short of murder. So the mere fact that they are driving others nuts while paying good money for it, means nothing to them at all.

To escape this brood from hell I finally went to the restaurant next door, and by god they followed me up there – That is, until I yelled for them to shut up.

_________________

I finished the rewrites to Two Irish Lads: Second Edition today: 243 manuscript pages (388 printed) and 118,878 words. There is still a lot of work to get it ready for publishing, but I should be well on schedule for March 1st. The cover, designed by Reese Dante (http://www.reesedante.com/portfolio/) will be ready February mid February.

__________________

The following is an assortment of photos I have taken over the past few days.

It has been raining off and on all day. I like the rain if it comes straight down. In addition, it keeps the drunks and kids inside.
It has been raining off and on all day. I like the rain if it comes straight down. In addition, it keeps the drunks and kids inside.

 

I finally got a couple of photos of Manta Rays. They hang out close to shore to take advantage of the fish cleaning stations.
I finally got a couple of photos of Manta Rays. They hang out close to shore to take advantage of the fish cleaning stations.

 

The second photo - same ray.
The second photo – same ray.
And, of course, wherever there is a cemetery I have to explore it. The gave markers are quite elaborate, and most have a shrine incorporated.
And, of course, wherever there is a cemetery I have to explore it. The gave markers are quite elaborate, and most have a shrine incorporated.

 

Hmm ... I'm not certain whether this a temporary situation or not.
Hmm … I’m not certain whether this a temporary situation or not.
There are a lot of water fowl, of course, but so far I have only seen 2 varieties of shore birds. This is a crested great blue heron.
There are a lot of water fowl, of course, but so far I have only seen 2 varieties of shore birds. This is a crested great blue heron.
Leave a Reply

