Another day in ‘paradise’…

Yes, as I have said before, geographically and temperature-wise it is a paradise. Presently it’s 28C (88F) under clear blue skies … But it seldom varies. Even when it rains, it rains at night or for about 15 minutes, max.

And then there is the human element – or at least some of them – and the other becomes tarnished to say the least. The noisy Latinos, the screaming kids, the rap-crap or quintessential reggae beats, the inconsiderate locals and tourists combined, andf the drunks. The all work in shifts.

Presently I’m surround on both sides by entitlement.

For example, I have my workstation that I have partially set-up myself, and it is where I work and have worked 12-hours a day since I got here 2 1/2 months ago. However, when I got back from breakfast, someone was sitting there – despite the fact there were seats outside his own room.

Well … It didn’t take long for me to evict this interloper in no uncertain terms. He was quite surly about it, but he left just the same.

Here are some photo updates…

It's pina-colada weather ... As a matter of fact, I may go for one as soon as I finish this post.
It’s pina-colada weather … As a matter of fact, I may go for one as soon as I finish this post.

 

If you were going to park a truck, and you were an idiot, where would you park it? Why, across a sidewalk, of course.
If you were going to park a truck, and you were an idiot, where would you park it? Why, across a sidewalk, of course.

 

Along the same lines, if you were going to park a golf cart, and you were absolutely clueless, where would you park it? Why, beside some idiot's truck parked across the sidewalk.
Along the same lines, if you were going to park a golf cart, and you were absolutely clueless, where would you park it? Why, beside some idiot’s truck parked across the sidewalk.
Leave a Reply

