The saga of Gerry’s new shoes … Volume 3

I’m sick of dealing with these wretched shoes; I’m sick of dealing with this G.D. country; and I’m sick of this f*cking Island.

Today, I decided to finally pick up the $147 pair of $37 shoes. You may recall that I paid $24U.S. ($40 CDN) to have them shipped to my hotel, but the delivery company (some local outfit) doesn’t do home deliveries.

Therefore, I asked the manageress to call my driver for 2:00 PM. Apparently she forgot, because when he hadn’t appeared by 2:15 I had her call again.

That was at 2:15. When he finally arrived it was 3:20. Nonetheless, I was determined to end this epic, and so off we went to this cubbyhole.

Nope, there wasn’t a parcel there for me, the pushy man behind the counter told me, whereupon I lost it. I told him it was his bunch who had called me for the pick-up, and that if he didn’t produce it I was going to call the cops.

He found it.

However, in the meantime it cost me another $20BZD, making these shoes possibly the most expensive pair on Ambergris.

Ughhh!

Apparently a pile of gravel in front of the walkway wasn't enough of a challenged, so they added a few more obstacles to the mix. It keeps me innovative to keep up with them.
Apparently a pile of gravel in front of the walkway wasn’t enough of a challenged, so they added a few more obstacles to the mix. It keeps me innovative just keeping up with them.

 

Leave a Reply

