And the ‘fun’ goes on…

We experienced a power failure last night.

I always carry a pin-light around with me, on my key chain, so I was prepared. In addition there was enough light from the computer to get around.

However, while the lights were out, someone came around and sprayed something into the room through the screen window. I wasn’t certain what the sound was, and didn’t realize it until my throat and eyes began to smart. That is when I rushed to put a wash cloth over my mouth and opened the back shutters. With a 10 – 15 mph breeze it soon cleared out whatever it was.

I still don’t know what was in the spray, but I suspect pepper spray.

I’m surround by kids. The baby next door never shuts up. A sort of fussing that goes on day and night. It carried on last night until I yelled. They must have stuck a soother in its mouth after that, because it was quiet.

…That was, until the one on the other side started screaming at about 7:00 AM.

On the good news front, the download of Windows 10 appears to have solved my computer woes. It comes with its own anti-virus protection, so I think I’m protected from another attack. Mind you, I was running Norton’s the last time, and the virus deleted it. Don’t know how, but it did.

Unlike before, I actually like this version of Windows 10. It seems to have cleared up all the problems that existed on the earlier version.

The dollar was up to 77-cents – yesterday now that I only have one month left to pay rent. Nonetheless, it’s better than 68-cents it was before.

I laughed out loud yesterday. A video post – shot right in front of the hotel – showed an ideal Ambergris with people smiling and being so considerate and quiet. Not only that, but (get this…) quiet guitar music playing in the background. *Snort* There was not even a hint of noisy drunks, blaring reggae-rap-crap, barking dogs, and screaming kids.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

