Homeward bound … First leg

Belize City: One down and two to go … Flights that is.

The flight from Ambergris was quick and uneventful, and I’m glad I decided to fly. The wind has gone down, but the boat ride is still long and rough outside of the reef.

My flight is tomorrow, and in the meantime I’m staying at the International airport. The room is large, but basic, and I think I’m the only one staying here – Which suits me fine.

It was good to leave that god-awful music behind in San Pedro, but wouldn’t you know it… Some guy who couldn’t do without his music (“noise”) fix, whistled for the entire flight.

I have a car and driver at my disposal (for a price), so I’m going to go to a restaurant nearby in a few minutes,

One thought on “Homeward bound … First leg

  1. Prepare your self Gerry and wear warm clothing. It’s still cold here in the north. Have a safe trip.

Leave a Reply

