Why can’t surprises be pleasant?…

Why can’t surprises be like, “Congratulations, you’ve just won a million bucks’?

I suppose they are for some people, but not for me.

I returned to the room after breakfast yesterday morning, ready to start my day on the computer, but when I tried to turn it on … NOTHING. It had worked perfectly the night before, but now it wouldn’t even turn on let alone boot up.

To add to my woes, this was my main computer with all the updated programs on it – one, I had bought just four days before. I have backups of some of them, but the difficulty is that they are in Canada.

Fortunately, most of my files are in cloud storage, including – thank goodness – my bookkeeping files for 2016 income tax purposes.

Unfortunately, I am going to have to replace some of them – the ones I need now (like my Adobe Photoshop) for Christmas ads. It retails for $119 USD, which is about $140 CAD.

Meanwhile, my Surface Pro (the one that I had given up on a year ago) is filling the gap.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

