Happy 2017!…

new-years-greeting

Yes, finally Coming of Age on the Trail: Part One should be on the shelves by the end of January.  It has been a long haul for 2010, when I first started it, but persistence has won out.

I am now working on Part Two.

The temperature is like a yo-yo. It has gone from 28F to 79F in the space of 36 hours. Presently it is 79, and I will take it over 28 anytime.

I went to bed at 11:00 New Year’s Eve, but the fireworks woke me a 12:00 midnight, so I saw the new year in whether I liked it or not. Otherwise, I had a good night’s sleep.

At breakfast this morning, a trio of young gals came is and serenaded us. They were collecting for some child-welfare thing, but I gave just the same. I think those who know me and my attitude toward children – who should be seen but not heard until they have something intelligent to say – will probably smile at my largesse, but I thought the gals had initiative that deserved rewarding.

I’m still have computer problems. Oh, they work (sort of), but what is working on one isn’t working on the other. It is a never-ending battle.

Happy New Year, and more next time.

2 thoughts on “Happy 2017!…

Leave a Reply

