Time to catch up…

Getting ready for St. Patrick’s Day

It’s that time of year again, when everyone is Irish for a day. I come by my Irish honestly – on both sides – so I can claim a bit of the ‘Old Sod’ as my own.

Otherwise. I’m working on Coming of Age, both writing Part Two and trying to put out brush fires with Part One. It is the novel that just doesn’t want to be published.

I’ve had nothing but problems with it from the writing to the publishing. It took me six years to write and re-write the manuscript, and after that it was late getting on the market for Christmas (the big market season.)

Then Amazon screwed up on the Kindle version – just when the advertising was starting to kick in – so there was no product to sell.

And if this weren’t enough to try one’s patience, I now find that the Kindle version won’t download!! Erghhh.

On a positive note, spring is beginning to sprung. The temperature are in the high 70s and 80s (it’s 81F today), the trees are coming back to life, and the flowers are starting to bloom. It is the way spring should be.

Nevertheless, right in the middle of this, I get my plane ticket in the email, reminding me that I have to give all this up in May. If it weren’t for Canadian and American laws I’d gladly bid “Bavmorda” Wynne, and “Twinkle-Toes” Trudeau goodbye and good riddance. I’d take my chances with Trump rather than that unholy duo.

The Canadian dollar continues to plummet. It has now fallen three cents in as many weeks, and since the TSX is going nowhere as well, I’m not making any money either.

Meanwhile, the U.S. Dow is doing very well indeed.

To end on a cheery note, I have certainly got my money’s worth from the weather – and the setting generally. It has been one of the warmest winters on record.

More next time.

Leave a Reply

