Time is moving on, but it is generally only the unpleasant things that hang around.

It’s another beautiful day is grits country, 84F. I’ve been hoping for rain, but I should have remembered that old saying: Be careful what you hope for…

Starting Monday we have four days of ‘severe’ weather heading out way. Hmm…I’ll have to work around that.

I’m glad to see there are a couple of 50s in the forecast for home. It will get rid of some snow before I get there.

All is well except for a problem that mysteriously manifested itself las evening. For some unexplained reason, I am having problems chewing with my bottom denture.

Yesterday’s breakfast and lunch were just find, but it suddenly came on at dinner. It was a bit better this morning, and to give it a rest I have removed the plate when I’m  not eating.

I haven’t started the countdown yet. I’ll do that (reluctantly) around the 15th.

Apart from that, there is very little news.

More next time.

Available in paperback from Amazon and Barnes and Noble, and in Kindle from Amazon.
Leave a Reply

