Happy Easter…

Sorry to read that it is raining on the home ground, but April showers bring May flowers … So long as they’re not Snow Drops.

It’s another beautiful day in Peach Country – 81 with a slight breeze. I think I can say with confidence that the cool weather if finished until next fall. In fact, there are a couple of 90-degree days in the coming week.

However, as I have mentioned before, I’m on the west side of the building so I don’t feel the heat until late afternoon. Then, I shut the drapes and turn on the fan.

I’ve already been up the hill for breakfast. Surprisingly, there weren’t that many people around for a Sunday. I guess they’re with the kids or at church. I really wasn’t looking forward to a bunch of screaming brats, anyway.

Looking at some of the old pictures of people in their finest, and of the Easter Parade in New York, reminds me that Easters aren’t the same as they once were.

Hope you enjoy it just the same.

Available in paperback from Amazon and Barnes and Noble, and in Kindle from Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

