Time is ticking away…

 

You can’t hold back the hands of time, so they say, and as a corollary I can add that only the good things pass quickly.

Southern Georgia has become my adopted home away from home, and if it weren’t for governments involvement – American and Canadian – I’d be staying right here.

Of course, I’d miss my friends back home, but it’s easier for them to come to 80-degree temps than it is for me to get around in the snow … And that’s just the beginning.

However, as it is I can only be here 183 days, and away from Canada for 183 says, so it’s homeward bound (if I don’t get bumped from an overbooked flight).

Today, it is 84 with a slight breeze. We do need rain, but there is none in the forecast until Sunday, and I am not going to hurry the days along any faster than they already are.

I continue to play foreign exchange roulette with the Canadian dollar. Monday morning it stood at $o.755/USD, so I made a payment on my USD credit card at about $0.752. Just now, it stands at $0.74. So much for Twinkle Toes’ management of the economy. *sigh*

Of course, there is always a downside to everything, and presently there are a bunch of brats in the pool – girls, who can’t seem to do anything without screaming. Drama queens in the making.

More next time.

“Two Irish Lads: Second Edition” – Available in Nook and Kindle formats.

 

Leave a Reply

