Where do I start with the ‘good’ news…?

 

I’m hobbling around with a twice game leg.

I fell yesterday, at my favourite Thai restaurant, and the lovely Thai couple who own it always go out of their way to accommodate me. This time they thought I was going to sit on my walker, so, unbeknownst to me, they removed the chair.

To explain, I generally back up to the chair before I sit down, but this time there was no chair on which to sit. The result was, I ended up on the my back on floors, and in the process I very painfully twisted my knee.

Fortunately, I have discovered that I can ‘walk it off,’ but I have to start about five minutes before I go out the door. Where there is a will there is a way, however.

We had a nice spring this year. It lasted for a day-and-a-half, and for the next week, the forecast is for rain and barely 60 degrees (15C).

It has always been my opinion that we should not have left this time of year to some fickle tart by the name of “Spring.” I’d swear that she has something going with old man winter, or is still tanning her ass in Kingsland, GA, (where the temperature is 81F)!

I’ve spent most of the week getting my papers ready for income tax. Have you ever stopped to think how much time we spend working for the government (and not being paid for it)? To add insult to injury, the government then turns around and gives the money … OUR money, to a bunch of corporate welfare bums. It’s disgusting.

Meanwhile, the furnace is going and I’m wearing a winter jacket.

More next time.

Getting ready for St. Patrick’s Day
Leave a Reply

